Posted in Uncategorized

No Love

image

I root for love in the darkest of places; I want it to win, I wish it for all of you. But for me, I wouldn’t call upon it.

When I love, I lay down everything.

When I love, I will die if need be – and not just a physical death. There are a million little pieces of me that I will dutifully sacrifice without question.

So, no. I do not wish for love.

I’m not ready to die again.

Author:

Singer/songwriter and blogger/writer from Milwaukee, WI. Advocate for Fibromyalgia/Chronic Pain/Invisible Illness Awareness and Pure Ridiculousness. Possibly poops glitter. Definitely snorts when laughing. Has kept a child alive for 9 years and a house plant alive for 9 days. #chronicallyawesome

Leave a Reply

