Posted in Uncategorized

my bumper sticker says “my other life is an organized one”

Oh the joys of a disorganized house. Every little thing is a chore! Most people keep their bras in a drawer. Me? Nah, i like being surprised. Get into bed and, hey, look! A bra! And when i really need to find it in a very short amount of time, it’s like a treasure hunt on a reality show: “You have exactly 2 minutes to locate your bra. If you fail, you will have to pack your bags and leave immediately.”

Sometimes, i really hope i fail.

I love my house, i really do. I have very big dreams of it being so clean and organized… But i never seem to get there. Usually my fibro gets in the way and it really frustrates me. I want to shout from the rooftops “Im not sloppy! I’m just tired!”

I’ve thought of hiring some poor college kid to just come and haul it all away. Really, what’s the point in keeping it all? Most of it is replaceable, I’m sure. Maybe even all of it. I just know that I would be so much happier witbout it all, but I don’t have the money to pay someone else to do it… so here it all sits.

Well… I will always have my dreams!

Author:

Singer/songwriter and blogger/writer from Milwaukee, WI. Advocate for Fibromyalgia/Chronic Pain/Invisible Illness Awareness and Pure Ridiculousness. Possibly poops glitter. Definitely snorts when laughing. Has kept a child alive for 9 years and a house plant alive for 9 days. #chronicallyawesome

Leave a Reply

